June 2016 Endorsements and Results


Endorsements and results for the June 7, 2016 primary election

Below are CLCV's endorsements and preliminary results for the June 7, 2016 primary election. For candidate races, "WIN" indicates that our endorsed candidate advances to the November 8 General Election.

Results are not official until certified by the Secretary of State. For the most up-to-date semi-official results, visit the Secretary of State's election results website at http://vote.sos.ca.gov/.

Sign up for email election updates from CLCV.

State Senate | State Assembly | Ballot Measures (regional) | U.S. Congress

California State Senate

District Endorsed Candidate Result
SD 3 Mariko Yamada WIN
SD 9 Nancy Skinner WIN
SD 11 Scott Wiener WIN
SD 13 Jerry Hill WIN
SD 15 Jim Beall WIN
SD 17 Bill Monning WIN
SD 19 Hannah-Beth Jackson WIN
SD 25 Katherine Perez-Estolano Loss
SD 27 Henry Stern WIN
SD 33 Ricardo Lara WIN
SD 39 Toni Atkins WIN


California State Assembly

District Endorsed Candidate Result
AD 2 Jim Wood WIN
AD 4 Dan Wolk Loss
AD 7 Kevin McCarty WIN
AD 10 Marc Levine WIN
AD 13 Susan Eggman WIN
AD 14 Mae Torlakson WIN
AD 15 Tony Thurmond WIN
AD 17 David Chiu WIN
AD 18 Rob Bonta WIN
AD 19 Phil Ting WIN
AD 22 Kevin Mullin WIN
AD 25 Kansen Chu WIN
AD 27 Ash Kalra WIN
AD 29 Mark Stone WIN
AD 30 Karina Cervantez Alejo WIN
AD 37 Monique Limón WIN
AD 39 Patty Lopez WIN
AD 40 Abigail Medina WIN
AD 41 Chris Holden WIN
AD 42 Greg Rodriguez WIN
AD 43 Laura Friedman WIN
AD 44 Jacqui Irwin WIN
AD 46 Adrin Nazarian WIN
AD 47 Eloise Gomez Reyes WIN
AD 48 Bryan Urias Loss
AD 49 Ed Chau WIN
AD 50 Richard Bloom WIN
AD 51 Jimmy Gomez WIN
AD 53 Miguel Santiago WIN
AD 58 Cristina Garcia WIN
AD 59 Reggie Jones-Sawyer WIN
AD 62 Autumn Burke WIN
AD 63 Anthony Rendon WIN
AD 65 Sharon Quirk-Silva WIN
AD 66 Al Muratsuchi WIN
AD 78 Todd Gloria WIN
AD 79 Shirley Weber WIN
AD 80 Lorena Gonzalez WIN


Ballot Measures (regional)

Endorsed Ballot Measure
Yes on Measure AA (San Francisco Bay Area) WIN


Endorsements that follow are paid for by the California League of Conservation Voters Federal PAC, 350 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612, and not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.

U.S. Congress

CD 2 Jared Huffman WIN
CD 3 John Garamendi WIN
CD 5 Mike Thompson WIN
CD 6 Doris Matsui WIN
CD 7 Ami Bera WIN
CD 9 Jerry McNerney WIN
CD 10 Michael Eggman WIN
CD 11 Mark DeSaulnier WIN
CD 12 Nancy Pelosi WIN
CD 13 Barbara Lee WIN
CD 14 Jackie Speier WIN
CD 15 Eric Swalwell WIN
CD 17 Mike Honda WIN
CD 18 Anna Eshoo WIN
CD 19 Zoe Lofgren WIN
CD 24 Salud Carbajal* WIN
Helene Schneider* Loss
CD 26 Julia Brownley WIN
CD 27 Judy Chu WIN
CD 28 Adam Schiff WIN
CD 29 Tony Cardenas WIN
CD 30 Brad Sherman WIN
CD 31 Pete Aguilar WIN
CD 32 Grace Napolitano WIN
CD 33 Ted Lieu WIN
CD 34 Xavier Becerra WIN
CD 35 Norma Torres WIN
CD 36 Raul Ruiz WIN
CD 37 Karen Bass WIN
CD 38 Linda Sanchez WIN
CD 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard WIN
CD 41 Mark Takano WIN
CD 43 Maxine Waters WIN
CD 44 Nanette Barragán WIN
CD 47 Alan Lowenthal WIN
CD 51 Juan Vargas WIN
CD 52 Scott Peters WIN
CD 53 Susan Davis WIN

* indicates a dual endorsement.

For past election results, select a link from the menu.



Take Action »

Be an environmental champion: take action to protect our air, water, and health.

Know Your Legislators »

Who represents you in the Assembly & State Senate? Find out how they voted on key environmental proposals.

Stay Connected »

Keep up with the latest from CLCV: environmental news, urgent action alerts, and more.

Donate »

Your support for CLCV helps maintain California's standing as the nation's environmental leader.

2018 California Environmental Scorecard

New for the 2018 legislative session: The 45th annual California Environmental Scorecard rates elected officials on 2018, another successful year for the environment in spite of heavy opposition from polluting industry.

Find out how your legislators did in 2018 in CLCV's California Environmental Scorecard.