November 2014 Endorsements and Results


Endorsements and results for the November 4, 2014 general election

Below are CLCV's endorsements & results for the November 4, 2014 general election. For up-to-date election results, visit the California Secretary of State's website.

Ballot Measures | Statewide Offices | State Senate | State Assembly | U.S. Congress

Statewide Ballot Measures

Proposition 1 (Water Bond): Vote YES - WIN

California Statewide Office

Office Endorsed Candidate Link Result
Governor Jerry Brown website WIN
Lieutenant Governor Gavin Newsom website WIN
Attorney General Kamala Harris website WIN
State Treasurer John Chiang website WIN
State Controller Betty Yee website WIN
Secretary of State Alex Padilla website WIN
Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones website WIN
Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson website WIN

California State Senate

District Endorsed Candidate Link Result
SD 2 Mike McGuire website WIN
SD 6 Roger Dickinson website Loss
SD 10 Bob Wieckowski website WIN
SD 18 Bob Hertzberg website WIN
SD 20 Connie Leyva website WIN
SD 24 Kevin de León   WIN
SD 26 Ben Allen* website WIN
Sandra Fluke* website  
SD 30 Holly Mitchell website WIN
SD 32 Tony Mendoza website WIN
SD 34 Jose Solorio website Loss
SD 40 Ben Hueso website WIN

* indicates a dual endorsement.

California State Assembly

District Endorsed Candidate Link Result
AD 2 Jim Wood website WIN
AD 7 Kevin McCarty website WIN
AD 9 Darrell Fong website Loss
AD 10 Marc Levine website WIN
AD 13 Susan Talamantes Eggman website WIN
AD 15 Elizabeth Echols website Loss
AD 16 Tim Sbranti website Loss
AD 17 David Campos* website  
David Chiu* website WIN
AD 18 Rob Bonta website WIN
AD 19 Phil Ting website WIN
AD 20 Bill Quirk website WIN
AD 22 Kevin Mullin website WIN
AD 24 Rich Gordon website WIN
AD 25 Kansen Chu website WIN
AD 27 Nora Campos   WIN
AD 28 Evan Low website WIN
AD 29 Mark Stone website WIN
AD 30 Luis Alejo website WIN
AD 37 Das Williams website WIN
AD 39 Raul Bocanegra   Loss
AD 41 Chris Holden website WIN
AD 43 Mike Gatto website WIN
AD 44 Jacqui Irwin website WIN
AD 45 Matt Dababneh website WIN
AD 46 Adrin Nazarian website WIN
AD 49 Ed Chau website WIN
AD 50 Richard Bloom website WIN
AD 51 Jimmy Gomez website WIN
AD 53 Miguel Santiago website WIN
AD 54 Sebastian Ridley-Thomas website WIN
AD 57 Ian Calderon website WIN
AD 58 Cristina Garcia   WIN
AD 59 Reggie Jones-Sawyer website WIN
AD 63 Anthony Rendon website WIN
AD 65 Sharon Quirk-Silva website Loss
AD 66 Al Muratsuchi website Loss
AD 78 Toni Atkins website WIN
AD 79 Shirley Weber website WIN
AD 80 Lorena Gonzalez website WIN

* indicates a dual endorsement.

Endorsements that follow are paid for by the California League of Conservation Voters Federal PAC, 350 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612, and not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.

U.S. Congress

District Endorsed Candidate Link Result
CD 2 Jared Huffman website WIN
CD 3 John Garamendi website WIN
CD 5 Mike Thompson website WIN
CD 6 Doris Matsui website WIN
CD 7 Ami Bera website WIN
CD 9 Jerry McNerney website WIN
CD 10 Michael Eggman website Loss
CD 11 Mark DeSaulnier website WIN
CD 12 Nancy Pelosi   WIN
CD 13 Barbara Lee website WIN
CD 14 Jackie Speier website WIN
CD 15 Eric Swalwell website WIN
CD 17 Mike Honda website WIN
CD 18 Anna Eshoo website WIN
CD 19 Zoe Lofgren website WIN
CD 20 Sam Farr website WIN
CD 21 Amanda Renteria website Loss
CD 24 Lois Capps website WIN
CD 26 Julia Brownley website WIN
CD 27 Judy Chu website WIN
CD 28 Adam Schiff website WIN
CD 29 Tony Cardenas website WIN
CD 30 Brad Sherman website WIN
CD 31 Pete Aguilar website WIN
CD 32 Grace Napolitano website WIN
CD 33 Ted Lieu website WIN
CD 34 Xavier Becerra website WIN
CD 36 Raul Ruiz website WIN
CD 37 Karen Bass website WIN
CD 38 Linda Sanchez website WIN
CD 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard website WIN
CD 41 Mark Takano website WIN
CD 43 Maxine Waters   WIN
CD 44 Janice Hahn website WIN
CD 46 Loretta Sanchez website WIN
CD 47 Alan Lowenthal website WIN
CD 51 Juan Vargas website WIN
CD 52 Scott Peters website WIN
CD 53 Susan Davis website WIN

* indicates a dual endorsement.


For past election results, select a link from the menu.



Take Action »

Be an environmental champion: take action to protect our air, water, and health.

Know Your Legislators »

Who represents you in the Assembly & State Senate? Find out how they voted on key environmental proposals.

Stay Connected »

Keep up with the latest from CLCV: environmental news, urgent action alerts, and more.

Donate »

Your support for CLCV helps maintain California's standing as the nation's environmental leader.

2018 California Environmental Scorecard

New for the 2018 legislative session: The 45th annual California Environmental Scorecard rates elected officials on 2018, another successful year for the environment in spite of heavy opposition from polluting industry.

Find out how your legislators did in 2018 in CLCV's California Environmental Scorecard.